☀️ Stock Market Unit ☀️

Hello everyone and welcome to another blog post! I think this may be the last blog post in a while because we are almost on summer break! This blog post is about our stock unit in Language Arts, so let’s get write to it! 📝 (Hehe, get it! No? Okay never mind.) 

The first thing we did was set up a spreadsheet in Google Sheets. We had a budget of $20,00 to use (Not in real life, of course) to invest in stocks and learn more about the stock market. We had to set it up with help from a teacher. We also had to make the formulas, and name everything in it. This process was a bit challenging, but in the end, the results were great!  Here is what mine looked like:

Coming up with the companies was easy at first, but the last two choices were choices that I was just too lazy to think about anything else. Here are the companies I choose and why I choose them: 📙

Apple: I choose this company because I use this for all my devices.

Disney: All my favorite childhood memories are from here.

Amazon: I use Amazon for literally all my purchases.

Nintendo: I use it everyday!

Delta Airlines: This was one of the choices that I was too lazy to pick something else from, but I use this airline to travel most of the time. 

Bank Of America: I chose this one because I didn’t know what else to choose and also because I use this.🤩 

The next topic I would like to state is what happened in the three months that we did this unit for? Well, to answer that question, it went pretty well! At the beginning at least. It was going pretty smoothly, I was making more money than I had intended to, but after a few weeks it suddenly dropped by something like 2% I think. After that, things started going on a bumpy road. Each week I would either earn some money or lose some. The biggest drop I had was in one week in May, when I lost $1,000 dollars in just one day! (Reminder: I had invested $20,000.) I tried to earn it back in two weeks, but I ended up only being -$119. That was the last time we ever checked stocks! 😛

We also wrote down how much we gained or lost to keep track of them on a peice of paper. Here is what mine looked like: 💕

☀️ Thank you for reading this blog post and I hope you all have an amazing summer! I think I said that in my other blog post too hehe.☀️

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *